
The two-story building on Amir Temur Avenue (formerly Proletarskaya Street) was built in 1927 in the constructivist style according to the design of architect Georgiy Svarichevsky.
The courtyard of the building adjoins the
Mingurik archaeological monument. Architectural historians note that this is
the first residential building constructed for workers — specifically, for
railway workers employed at the nearby station.
In 2017–2019, a developer attempted to demolish
the house, but residents, led by Vlad Zamanov, organized its protection and
successfully defended it in court. The house has been included in the list of
cultural heritage.

One of the oldest cafés in the city has preserved the unique taste of its signature “tapaka” chicke...

The residential building on the former Pushkin Street was built in 1931 according to the design of ...

One of the most fascinating and educational places in Tashkent is the State Museum of Applied Arts...

In 1933, the Council of People's Commissars of the Uzbek SSR decided to build Uzbekistan's third hy...