The “Bahor” restaurant is one of Tashkent’s first banquet halls, built in 1958 according to the design of architect V. D. Romanov in the classic mid-20th-century style.
There is information that “Bahor” was
originally constructed as a beautiful public canteen but ultimately became the
main restaurant for the so-called high society. Country leaders, figures in
arts and science, officials, and wealthy Tashkent residents held their events
and celebratory feasts here.
The restaurant is located at the side
entrance to the former Gorky Park, now “Bolajon” Park, which wedding
processions invariably visit.
“Bahor” is the oldest operating restaurant
in Tashkent. It has been rebuilt and supplemented with additional
establishments multiple times. Initially, there was only a “Kulinariya” shop
with draft wine to the right of the entrance. For a while, a computer gaming
club operated in the basement on the left. Now, a Book Café operates on the
right, and restaurants have opened on the left and behind the building as well.

Once upon a time, the Tashkent railway station, built in 1899 to the design of G. Svarichevsky, was...

Among the series of structures built for the 50th anniversary of the UzSSR, the 16-story building o...

One of the first buildings on the planned Navoi Avenue was the “Rodina” (“Vatan”) cinema. It appear...

A unique international scientific and educational complex located near the Hast-Imam ensemble – a ...